Skip to content

Let’s have a vote

April 21, 2009
by

It looks like that we can keep this blog as we have got new entry almost everyday! But it seems that not many people like to leave comments, which makes the blog look a little bit lonely 😉 So I am writing this entry, inviting every reader to have a vote. 

 

 

“At Hong Kong, there are more than 8000 financial planner at AIA under more than 100 districts. Each are allocate into different team. In each team, the team leader could be in different ranking. And in additionally, the highest rank is the district director, base on performance.”

 

The vote is:

Who do you think the writer is? 

A) My cousin. She is a Primary4 student.  

B) My family friend, who is having HKCEE now. He wants to be an artist like Ron Ng. (Yes, 賣飛佛, who loves to have potato juice)

C) My groupmate in the Human Resources Management course. She moved to UK since secondary 2, and was admitted to Bristol. But she decided to come back to study in HKU.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Miah permalink*
    April 21, 2009 9:12 am

    I don’t like to poke fun at a person’s language skills. Yes, I do find it amusing when I see silly grammatical mistakes in signs or billboards, but I believe those are just mindless mistakes that everyone makes once in a while. If I appear as if I like to pick out people’s grammatical error for fun, I apologise, most of the time I just want to point out the mistake so that it can be avoided next time.

    My English is acceptable only because I am lucky that my mother is fluent in English and I got into SPCC and received the rest of my education in Britain. My English used to be like that; my Chinese is becoming like that and my German isn’t as good as that after four years of class, so I will give up my vote this time. I appreciate and support the effort in starting us commenting, Vase, but please pardon my rudeness this time.

    (By the way, I love your spontaneous 唔專 pun, I would have made a similar joke.)

    • April 21, 2009 9:43 am

      I also don’t have an interest in laughing at others if they are only making mindless mistakes, because I also make a lot of such mistakes. Moreover, my English is not very good (and my mom doesn’t speak fluent English, but I guess this is not the reason for my English standard).

      Anyways, this is not a JOKE, especially when you have to correct her work (more than 10 pages) with similar mistakesssssssss (I’m quite sure they are not just mindless mistakes). Worst of all, apart from her grammar, her logic is weird as well. I nearly re-did her work.
      The result is – I have not slept last night.

      • Miah permalink*
        April 21, 2009 10:22 am

        h… I mean I do laugh at mindless mistakes.

        Some people are weak at English and that creates work for you, but what can you say, they didn’t write bad English on purpose, so that is hardly their fault, no?

  2. Soyin permalink*
    April 21, 2009 10:38 am

    I guess by reading the comments one can already guess what the answer is. I would be voting for the same choice though, even if I have not read the comments.

    Based on the backgrounds Vase provided on those people it would be difficult to guess, because one’s background and language ability may not have a strong relation. However, the information gives one ‘obviously wrong’ answer while the other two descriptions hint that they have bad language abilities.

    I have sympathy on you, vase.

  3. lemonalism permalink*
    April 21, 2009 10:18 pm

    辛苦Vase了。

  4. Miah permalink*
    April 22, 2009 12:03 am

    You are right, no dislike against groupmate, but sympathy for vase.

  5. Soyin permalink*
    April 22, 2009 7:14 pm

    Lemon 好快d寫下野啦下

Leave a Reply

