Skip to content

Mnemonic doodles

April 27, 2009
by

I would sometimes draw objects on my lecture notes to help me remember lists, sequences or long words that might otherwise be difficult to visually recall.  This morning, I was revising for a Water Resources Engineering exam and was learning the hydrological cycle by heart. I then noticed that I have in fact drawn a few of these mnemonic doodles on the notes during the lecture. For the term “evaporation”, I have drawn a robot that vaguely resembles the robot from EVA. For the term “transpiration”, I have drawn a robot that vaguely resembles the robot from Transformers.

As for the term “evaportranspiration”… I have drawn a robot that vaguely resembles the robot from EVA with a head that vaguely resembles that of the robot from Transformers.

 

 

My apologies to Soyin who has already heard this story this morning. Shall finish my lunch now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

