Skip to content

Don’t have anything particular to say

July 23, 2009
by

Maybe because it is the holiday, maybe because it is too hot, maybe because we really don’t have anything particular to say… We have nothing updated for quite some days!

I sometimes recall the time in secondary school, in particular the old days in F.1-3. I still remember Miah told me that the Winzip software in the floppy disc provided by Computer Club was zipped. I still remember the origin of ‘vase’. I still remember “we don’t have time, Jesus” and the clock that was broken by Yip On Chung. I still remember a lot of things…

Since F.3, we were torn apart. Miah, Cha & Siuto, Soyin, HTY & Lemon…  We were separated in three continents. Of course we met each other occasionally, but I can’t even recall one occasion that all of us were present in the same gathering.

But I always thought that you guys would be back after university. But obviously, this is not the case. No, I am not complaining at all, I am just wondering when I can see all of you.

Now we are distributed in four continents. And I know working is not like studying, you won’t have so many holidays. Thanks to the technology and therefore we still have the e-platform…

So don’t give this up, and don’t give the email chain up.

I never have anything particular to say to you guys, but I’ve already typed up 236 words.

So, my last two words are for HTY – best luck!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. denisesiu permalink*
    July 24, 2009 1:18 am

    Indeed, I always wonder when we can all be at the same place again. This thought applies basically to all groups of friends I have. The other day I told HTY, I was thinking, how great would it be if we could all do what we want to do at the same place, then we can always meet up, not just once or twice a year. However, that would require Hong Kong and London and San Diego to be all in Congo…h..

  2. Soyin permalink*
    July 28, 2009 12:00 pm

    Somebody should develop teleportation.

Leave a Reply

