Skip to content

What Is This?

October 1, 2009
by

Saw this on some pop blog. Please watch the video first before you read on.

==========

The blogger, who had the time to translate the script into Chinese, claimed that she ‘couldn’t stop crying’ upon watching this video.

I didn’t cry. And my guess is, most of you also do not find this anywhere close to touching.

I have my reasons, but I want to first hear yours, whether they are on the same stand as mine or not.

(P.S. That blogger probably translated the script from the English subtitles, as I don’t believe she knows Greek. If that is true, she made at least 2 major mistakes in her translation. Go and take a look if you are interested.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Miah permalink*
    October 2, 2009 1:36 am

    My 二表哥 sent that to the family in a group email a few weeks ago, I like the theme, but I had expected the “twist”.

    To be moved by the video, I think one has to feel first for the son and then (suddenly) for the father. For me, I found the son rude at first, then the twist was expected, then I find the father a bit cunning.

  2. denisesiu permalink*
    October 8, 2009 5:57 am

    Maybe the translator cried because she is a mother and fears that her children will be rude to her like that as well when she gets older and her brain becomes not as sharp? So she cried out of fear?!

Leave a Reply

