Skip to content

Album 13.10.2009

October 12, 2009
tags:
by

Strange Features

1. 黃大仙未有人揸住 (大富翁2010主題曲)

2. 食野太郎死了 (悼念一代競食天王之輓歌)

3. 保你BB大 (feat. 譚玉瑛)

4. 做手術要開心 (吉野心臟醫院 「吾可以救你」推廣活動宣傳歌)

5. 你冇粉食 (炒飯大王廣告歌)

6. 少筆免收費 (政府徵收文具稅宣傳歌)

7. 他們不和你調解 (2009 “How to Settle Disputes” 課程主題曲)

8. 人死後事好輕鬆 (香港殯儀館廣告歌)

9. 唔見士巴拿不是我的銼 (「認清你的工具箱」活動歌曲)

10. 林夕點解會去到柴灣

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2009 1:18 am

    you said you would make a EP, but this is a album!
    ok, my pick would be:
    食野太郎死了
    你冇粉食
    他們不和你調解***

    i dun quite get number 10… ><

  2. Miah permalink*
    October 13, 2009 3:09 am

    I have saved this as the last item to read on Google Reader this morning, what a delight! (Now vase has another one out!) I think your album has brought some new ideas to the game, I like the way some of your song titles are based on two characterss that form a word, but are expanded so that the phrase has a second meaning. I think this is quite a versatile format.

    What I don’t like so much is the excessive use of brackets, I think they sometimes ruin the fun a bit. I think at least part of the fun of this game from the readers’ point of view is figuring out the second “meaning” of the titles and most often longer the pause before the “oh, I get it!”, the smarter we will find the word play (and hence the smarter we think we are). I find bracketed materials tend to either dilute the humour or give away the second meaning and thereofre should be used to a minimum. The brackets I would probably kill are (4), (7), (9) and possibly (2) and (8).

    I also find 10. a bit tricky, I am guessing it’s some sort of environmentalist’s song about trees?

    Your album is so much more cheerful than mine! Had it been a real CD, I would choose to listen to yours rather than mine! My favourites are (4) and (8), both neat double entendres!

  3. lemOn permalink*
    October 13, 2009 12:59 pm

    林直 VS 柴彎 ma…

Leave a Reply

