Skip to content

Released.11/2/2009 (My Mom’s Birthday)

November 2, 2009
tags:

有名有份

1. 零進度

2. 燃泥以淨之

3. 碗河粉‧‧‧太淋

4. 何耀祖?

5. 先吉後鍚

6. 凌宵以外

7. 林安

8. HIDDEN TRACK  狗等鳥‧‧‧

我在想最後一首要等一陣﹝大約15 – 20分鐘﹞就會有雀仔聲‧‧‧

“挺”好笑的一件事﹝不想講“超級”因為大家的笑位不同﹞。

上個星期二我Roommate Matthan 之舅父來了San Diego, 邀請我同Stephen﹝另外之Roommate﹞一同進餐。我同Stephen跟這個伯伯素未謀面,但礙於其目的為見一見Matthan之女友,我們便免為其難赴會,以確保此飯局零尷尬。正所謂「舅父不及地頭虫」,我們便提議到一間唐餐之餐館吃飯。

飯局一直都十分嚴肅,直到中途,舅父要求拍照以回港交差,拍了兩張雙人照,又幫我們同屋之三佬拍了合照,識相之我們亦為他們揸機。

全體合照之時候呀舅父”Yap”了一個男侍應揸機。大方得體的侍應拿了相機就叫大家就位。當我們各自就位嘗試製造層次及溫馨感覺之時,揸機哥哥數著:「一,二,三‧‧‧

.

.

.

.

.

.

Smell!」

之後,這餐飯再冇任何尷尬位啦。

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 7:54 pm

    OK, apart from the album, lemon you gave us a bonus blog entry!

    My favourite pick is of coz my own name. I quite like your last song. I notice that some album got the same trick in the last song, that there are 5 minutes or so silence after the music, then suddenly got music again.

    And the waiter makes me laugh in the lecture.

  2. Miah permalink*
    November 3, 2009 3:57 am

    Now our contribution is complete. 阿彌陀佛.

    It is very thoughtful of you to choose such a theme for your album to celebrate this milestone post. Track 1 sounds vaguely familiar to me, so I am not picking that as my favourite, I guess my ticks would go to track 4 & 5. Although I’d probably have written track 4 as “如何耀祖如何光宗?” or “如何光宗如何耀祖?” instead.

    In my humble opinion, I think you can do a better album if you choose a looser theme or no theme at all. Vase’s theme is quite suitable because she can look at a list of things and pick the usable ones and discard the rest while you have to do seven wordplays out of a list of seven items. This meant it is inevitable that you have to bend some words really hard, which often makes the wordplay less elegant. It is probably not a coincidence that the hidden track, which is not restricted by the theme, has the neatest pun of the eight.

    Oh, and I like the name of the album.

Leave a Reply

